About us

asp

About the Assmann Foundation for Prevention

Established in 2003, it is the purpose of the foundation to promote science and research as well as public health care systems in the field of medical prevention. An important objective of the foundation’s work is to present to the citizens measures of medical prevention through scientifically sound information, in order to improve their quality of life and to increase their life expectancy. Saving lives through research and information is the foundation’s guiding principle.

In addition, the foundation supports research projects in the field of preventive medicine in developing countries. Education is the best preventive measure. It is against this background that the  Assmann Foundation for Prevention and Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung started their media educational cooperation in 2014. Like in the case of both preceding projects, an Internet portal developed technically and as to contents by the Assmann Foundation for Prevention using internal resources, is at the center of the current initiative “Students4Kids“.

As an operating foundation, the Assmann Foundation for Prevention plays a leading role in all its projects in terms of design and organisation.

With its detailed websites the Assmann Foundation for Prevention addresses both the interested layman and medical specialist circles. Focus is placed on up-to-date information regard to research in the field of preventive medicine as well as to worldwide health policies about chances of preventive medicine for the maintenance of health. The technical expertise of the Assmann-Stiftung für Prävention is based among other things on the internationally recognized research works of the founder in the framework of the most extensive, prospective, long-term observance study worldwide in the field of cardiovascular and vascular medicine (PROCAM study).

Further information is available at www.assmann-stiftung.de 

 

 

 

FAZ

About Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Founded in 1949, the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung is one of the most important, nationwide and independent quality papers in Germany. Day after day, more than 300 experienced and incisive expert editors of the F.A.Z. as well as some 100 editorial staff provide first-class quality journalism.

With its almost 90 home and foreign correspondents the F.A.Z. possesses one of the largest network of correspondents worldwide. F.A.Z. journalists produce exciting reports, precise analyses, detailed background stories and clever commentaries.

Day by day, the F.A.Z. serves as a source of information for more than a million people, who already know a lot but want to understand even more. The paper provides thoroughly researched facts, precise analyses, opinions capable of discourse and clever commentaries. What you read in the F.A.Z. often generates social debates or influences them in an opinion-forming way.

Further information is available at www.faz.net/

Über uns

asp

Über die Assmann-Stiftung für Prävention

 

Zweck der im Jahr 2003 gegründeten Stiftung ist die Förderung von Wissenschaft und Forschung sowie des öffentlichen Gesundheitswesens im Bereich der medizinischen Prävention. Ein wesentliches Ziel der Stiftungsarbeit ist es, den Bürgern durch wissenschaftlich fundierte Informationen präventivmedizinische Maßnahmen zu vermitteln, um Lebensqualität zu verbessern und die Lebenserwartung zu verlängern. Durch Forschung und Informationen Leben retten, ist das Leitmotiv der Stiftung.

Des Weiteren initiiert und unterstützt die Stiftung präventivmedizinische Forschungsprojekte in Entwicklungsländern. Bildung ist die beste Prävention. Vor diesem Hintergrund haben die Assmann-Stiftung für Prävention und die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung 2014 ihre medienpädagogische Kooperation begonnen. Im Mittelpunkt der aktuellen Initiative „Students4Kids“ steht – wie bereits bei den beiden Vorläuferprojekten – wieder ein von der Assmann-Stiftung für Prävention technisch und inhaltlich mit internen Ressourcen entwickeltes Internetportal.

Als operativ tätige Stiftung wirkt die Assmann-Stiftung für Prävention in ihren Projekten von der Idee bis zu deren Umsetzung gestalterisch und organisatorisch führend mit.

Mit ihren detailreichen Internetseiten spricht die Assmann-Stiftung für Prävention sowohl interessierte Laien als auch medizinische Fachkreise an. Im Mittelpunkt stehen aktuelle Informationen aus der präventivmedizinischen Forschung und aus der weltweiten Gesundheitspolitik über die Chancen der Präventivmedizin zur Erhaltung der Gesundheit. Die fachliche Expertise der Assmann-Stiftung für Prävention gründet sich unter anderem auf international ausgewiesene Forschungen des Stifters im Rahmen der weltweit größten prospektiven Langzeitbeobachtungsstudie zur Herz-Kreislauf- und Gefäßmedizin (PROCAM-Studie).

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf www.assmann-stiftung.de

 

 

Über die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, gegründet 1949, ist eine der größten, überregionalen und unabhängigen Qualitätszeitungen Deutschlands. Täglich liefern mehr als 300 fachkundige, erfahrene und meinungsstarke F.A.Z.-Redakteurinnen und -Redakteure sowie rund 100 Redaktionsmitarbeiter erstklassigen Qualitätsjournalismus.

Mit fast 90 Inlands- und Auslandskorrespondenten besitzt die F.A.Z. eines der größten Korrespondentennetze der Welt. Die Journalistinnen und Journalisten der F.A.Z. schreiben spannende Reportagen, präzise Analysen, ausführliche Hintergrundgeschichten und kluge Kommentare.

Die F.A.Z. informiert mehr als eine Million Menschen täglich, die vieles wissen und noch mehr verstehen wollen. Sie liefert gründlich recherchierte Fakten, präzise Analysen, diskursfähige Positionen und kluge Kommentare. Was in der F.A.Z. steht, stößt nicht selten gesellschaftliche Debatten an oder wirkt meinungsbildend auf sie ein.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf www.faz.net/