Scholarship & Alumni

The Innovation Scholarship

This year, for the first time, the initiative is launching an innovation fellowship competition. From the second phase of the competition, in which the participants work out their concept, they receive a scholarship from the Assmann Foundation for Prevention. On the one hand, this scholarship is a recognition of the work already done. On the other hand, it also allows participants to fully concentrate on the competition.

Each team receives a scholarship of 500 EUR per team during the concept phase. The finalists will receive a further 600 euros per team during the month of preparation for the pitch.


The Alumni Network

Students4Kids is the largest non-profit competition against malnutrition in Germany. With a strong media partner, a successful social media presence and a sustained commitment against the hidden hunger, Students4Kids is a permanent fixture at the interface between science and development aid.

Just in time for the third round of the competition, Students4Kids is launching an alumni network. Members of this network are the finalists of the competitions that have already been held and all future finalists. The finalists are the selected teams who work out their project ideas into a concept and compete against each other in a pitch at the final summit of the competition.

Students4Kids alumni benefit from the networks of the partners behind the initiative, the Assmann Foundation for Prevention and the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung. You get exclusive access to events and contacts. The project team accompanies the alumni in their further engagement against malnutrition even after the end of the competition and supports them with words and deeds.

Stipendium und Alumni-Netzwerk

Das Innovationsstipendium

In diesem Jahr schreibt die Initiative im Rahmen des Wettbewerbs erstmalig Innovationsstipendien aus. Ab der zweiten Phase des Wettbewerbs, in der die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer ihr Konzept ausarbeiten, erhalten sie ein Stipendium der Assmann-Stiftung für Prävention. Dieses Stipendium ist zum einen eine Anerkennung für die bereits geleistete Arbeit. Zum anderen erlaubt es Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern aber auch, sich vollständig auf den Wettbewerb zu konzentrieren.

Pro Team erhalten die Teilnehmenden während der Konzeptphase ein Stipendium in Höhe von 500 EUR. Die Finalisten erhalten während der einmonatigen Vorbereitung auf den Pitch eine weitere Sonderförderung in Höhe von 600 Euro pro Team.

 

Das Alumni-Netzwerk

Students4Kids ist der größte gemeinnützige Wettbewerb gegen Mangelernährung in Deutschland. Mit einem starken Medienpartner, erfolgreicher Social Media-Präsenz und nachhaltigem Engagement gegen den verborgenen Hunger ist Students4Kids eine feste Größe an der Schnittstelle von Wissenschaft und Entwicklungshilfe.

Pünktlich zum dritten Durchgang des Wettbewerbs ruft Students4Kids ein Alumni-Netzwerk ins Leben. Mitglieder dieses Netzwerkes sind die Finalisten der bereits durchgeführten Wettbewerbe und alle zukünftigen Finalisten. Die Finalisten sind die ausgewählten Teams, die ihre Projektidee zu einem Konzept ausarbeiten und beim finalen Summit des Wettbewerbs in einem Pitch gegeneinander antreten.

Die Alumni von Students4Kids profitieren von den Netzwerken der Partner hinter der Initiative, der Assmann-Stiftung für Prävention und der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung. Sie erhalten exklusiven Zugang zu Veranstaltungen und Ansprechpartnern. Das Projektteam begleitet die Alumni bei ihrem weiteren Engagement gegen Mangelernährung auch nach Abschluss des Wettbewerbes und steht mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.